Sunday/Monday: Tu hablas espanol?

Sunday

Low key, but tons of fun. Worship in Espanol was interesting and I spent a little time translating lyrics. Much of my day was spent reflecting on life. How God has moved in my life the last 2 years. How the people placed in my life have been such an impact. My sin. My Savior. The grace bestowed upon me.

Monday
Worked my rear off today! Morning started off with a trip to the jungle to dig up bamboo. After lunch I went to the two of the boys houses. First, Casa Esperanza where I hung out with some of the fellas and helped do homework. I also pushed a lil guy named Manuel on his bike for a good 20 laps around the house.

Then it was time to get dirty moving dirt into a green house which is currently being assembled. 4 boys from the oldest house came to help. They were sizing me up because that night I was scheduled to watch them as their house parents were at a staff meeting. Once I did arrive, I WOOed them with some Epic Adventure wrist bands – don’t ask if you don’t know! They are great guys. I am remembering names and hoping to create relationships during my short time here. Best part of my day was receiving an email from back home. A request to give a devotional in front of my peers and leaders at my job. I am very honored.

It has be me asking myself tonight,”Lord, why have you chosen to bless me so?”

It’s all in His plan. Until next time…

Leave a Reply

